Bushra Ansari fires back at criticism on viral dancing clip

Advertisements
Advertisements

Bushra Ansari recently attended the mehndi of Shahmeer Shunaid, the grandson of Sultana Siddiqui, the head of the Hum Network. She was among a number of celebrities who attended the festivities and celebrated with the family. However, people seem to have an issue with her celebration.

Bushra ansari
Advertisements

Versatile actress Bushra Ansari has harshly responded to social media trolls for criticizing her over a dance video, saying, ‘I’m not answerable to any faceless troller’

Bushra Ansari taking to her Instagram account responded to the criticism she faced after dance video went viral on social media. “I was in a deep grief from last 3 months and that loss is going to be in our hearts till our last breathe. 2 days ago it was a family dholki and all my friends were there insisting me to get out of the stress and my sad Ness. Hum tv family first grandson wedding is some thing special for sultana siddiqui and she is like a mother elder sister and a mentor, just tried to be part of her “khushi” and got up for 2 mins with my son azan to show my participation in their happiness”, says Bushra Ansari.

Advertisements

Bushra Ansari further added that “But sad to see people reaction. They just want to see us unhappy because we are famous. she said. Why we are asking a 65-year-old woman (or anyone for that matter) to justify her actions is beyond us. “But sad to see people’s reaction. They just want to see us unhappy because we are famous and specially when somebody is over a certain age. How pathetic,” she wrote

Advertisements

She also added that “I am telling you this is the best age to enjoy life when you are done with all your duties and Alhamdullillah I’ve achieved so much in this age, I don’t have any regrets if I am over 60. So this is a cheap weapon of telling elders that you are old and you have no right to be happy. Why not?” Ansari asked.

Advertisements

Bushra Ansari also said that “I don’t understand why young kids feel insecure of older people. If this is the only flow being old, please change your thinking or treat your parents the same way and my comment about Islam was just about respect for other religions. God forbid if some body wears any symbol of our religion, how would we feel?

Advertisements

“Our kids shud know what does “cross” means,” she said, referring to the Jannat Mirza incident. I’m not answerable to any faceless troller because they never leave any one even after wearing hijab. So stop hurting people it’s also not allowed in Islam,” Bushra concluded in her post

Advertisements